How to remove Instagram followers step by step

Share

In this guide we tell you what steps you should take to improve your privacy on Instagram by deleting followers.

Instagram is one of the most successful Meta platforms. There is no doubt that the company that owns Facebook and WhatsApp has been able to adapt the photography social network to the current times. Today, your instagram followers they can see the photos, videos and reels you upload, in addition to the stories. However, the variety of formats causes users to share more and more information with others. Therefore, what we explain in this article interests you a lot.

Deleting followers on Instagram is possible. Read on to find out how to do it and what consequences it has

The Instagram content consumption system is very simple. You, as a user, follow those profiles that interest you and, on your main screen, you see the elements they share. Of course, this works the other way around, with the possibility of others following you. If you have a public profile, anyone can follow you without asking your permission. Does that mean that it is not possible to manage the list of followers of a profile? No way. You have complete freedom to delete those you consider appropriate. Read on to do it yourself.

Remove Instagram followers step by step

The first thing you need to do if you want to remove a follower is to log in to the Instagram app. Once your account has been loaded, carry out these instructions:

How to remove Instagram followers step by step

Follow these steps to remove any user who has followed you

  1. Enter your profile by clicking on the icon located in the lower right corner of the screen, in the navigation bar.
  2. tap on followers to see the full list.
  3. Scroll through the list of accounts that follow you until you find the one you want to delete.
  4. press on Remove.
  5. Confirm by tapping on Remove when the confirmation message appears.

And that’s it. This is the only thing you have to do to remove any account from your list of followers. Now, what implications does this have?

What happens when you delete Instagram followers

It is important to know what are the consequences of remove a follower On Instagram. Is the deleted person notified? Does the user lose full access to my content? Will you be able to follow me again in the future? Solve all your doubts below.

Instagram does not notify the user that you have deleted

The first point to clarify is whether Instagram sends a notification to the deleted follower. And the answer is very simple: no, the person deleted from your list of followers you do not receive any alert about it. Does that mean you won’t notice? He might find out, as long as he visits your profile. The button will appear there. continuesomething that indicates that you have been removed from the list of followers. Also, by ceasing to be a follower of your account, will no longer see your new posts and that could give you away.

The deleted follower will stop seeing your photos

In line with the aforementioned, a person who was removed from a list of followers you will no longer see photos or videos from that account on your home page. Of course, it also applies to stories and Reels. Of course, that does not mean that it will not be able to access your profile if it is public. If it did, all content would be fully visible.

When you remove a follower, they can come back

How to remove Instagram followers step by step

Removing a follower is not a magic solution to banishing them completely. Actually, you can come back anytime

A follower you’ve removed can follow you back. In the event that your profile is public, it will start following you instantly and you will receive a notification informing you of this. On the contrary, when your account is private, you will have to accept that person again. A deleted follower has the possibility to follow you again as many times as he wants. The only way to stop it is to block it.

Your profile will remain visible to deleted Instagram followers

Remember that, if your profile is public, removing a follower is not removing access to your photos. If you want to prevent people who are not your followers from seeing your content, you need to mark your account as private or block specific accounts.

So improve your privacy on Instagram with these tips

How to remove Instagram followers step by step

Deleting an Instagram follower is not the only thing you can do to improve your privacy

Everything exposed so far is strictly related to your privacy. Unfortunately, remove instagram followers It is not usually the most effective solution when it comes to protecting your personal information. Therefore, we end with three recommendations for improve your privacy on Instagram:

  • Block users who annoy you. When a user is making you uncomfortable or even harassing you, it’s best to block them. If you consider that their behavior is inappropriate, it is possible to report it to those responsible for the platform. In any case, blocking is much more effective than removing a follower.
  • Make your profile private. This makes your account inaccessible to all users except those who follow you. In fact, we think this is one of the most interesting methods when it comes to protecting privacy on Instagram.
  • Do not upload content that you do not want to be disseminated. In this way, you prevent others from taking screenshots of what you upload and sending it to other users. Following this pattern of behavior will save you more than one scare. Do not forget that what you upload to the Internet is very difficult to protect and to eliminate.

Related topics: Social networks

Share

Disney+ logo

We are on Google News! continue